in , ,

How to set your Google account to delete itself after you die

Here’s how to configure your Google account so all of your data is shared with a loved one or friend, or deleted entirely, after you die. 

If you use Gmail, Maps, Search and other Google products, chances are the company has a lot of information about you stored on its servers. You can set up some options, including giving control to a spouse, or deleting everything automatically after your death or if your account is inactive for a certain amount of time.

Here’s how to tell Google what to automatically do with all of your private information if you stop using Google products for a pre-determined amount of time, like if you die.

What do you think?

17829 points
Avatar

Posted by Eutonyburg

Comments

Leave a Reply

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

Heavily processed food like ready meals and ice-cream linked to early death

Trump's Trade War (full film)